Nelson, Oliver – Skull Session (180gr / Black Vinyl)

38.99 $

Cet item sera expédié dès que nous recevons les stocks de la part de nos fournisseurs. Généralement pour la date de sortie, mais certains petits délais sont possibles (surtout pour les disques vinyles et c'est normal!).
Format : .Genre : , .

Product Description

Date de sortie : 2020-07-24
Étiquette : Tidal Waves

Gros groove et supra échantilloné!!!!!
Skull Session was recorded in 1975 for the Flying Dutchman label. On this album, Oliver Nelson plays with a HUGE all-star line-up consisting of Jerome Richardson, Bud Shank, Bill Perkins, Chuck Domanico, Maurice Spears, Buddy Collette, Shelly Manne, Bobby Bryant, Oscar Brashear, David Duke, Vincent DeRosa, and on the keyboards Mr. Cosmic Funk himself: Lonnie Liston Smith! Skull Session is a monster of an album that keeps Nelsons 1960s trademark sound but takes a deep dive into jazz-funk and adds disco, groovy soul, bossa nova and electronic funk in the process. Nelson successfully included electronic instruments (like the Moog and ARP) and the incorporation of the rhythms that are often associated with them - all this without detracting in any way from the high-quality recordings he became known for. Deluxe 180g vinyl edition (limited to 500 copies), packaged in a gatefold jacket featuring the original artwork and sleeve notes by jazz novelist Nat Hentoff.

Informations complémentaires

Poids 1100 g
Dimensions 0.0000 x 0.0000 x 0.0000 cm

Nelson, Oliver

Comments are closed.